top of page
Search
  • Damdam The Creator Of Magic

I bumped into Death today and he wasn't friendly– My BRT accident.



About three weeks ago or so, on a Monday, I set out to work as usual. Left with the feeling that I didn't want to go late. Of course, like the Owo Catholics, I never knew I'd come in close contact with death. I was trying to multitask, doing my job as a social media handler and copywriter, I really didn't think I'd see the Devil's agent.


This is me drinking myself to stupor while narrating my ordeal.


Getting to Agric bus stop (if you're familiar with the Asolo/Agric route in Ikorodu), I wanted to cross to the other side to take a bike to Ogolonto, my workplace. Yeah, I was busy with my phone before getting to Agric but I had paused the activity but still held it in my hand.



Maybe, he didn't see me or I didn't see him, I can't really explain. What I remember is that, I hadn't crossed the road and I stood waiting for the road to be cleared before crossing. The last scene I remembered was a man holding what seemed like tomatoes on his head, speedily swerved to avoid getting hit by a moving BRT bus. And to be honest, I saw that scene happen in seconds, I expected the bus to have moved on 'cause I wasn't even standing in front of it. Na by the side of the road I dey oh. I just know I got hit where I was. And I fell hard on some tomatoes.


Blood of Jesus!


( Rated18+)

Were the words (about 5 times) I could only say while I held my head tightly on the ground. One second, I thought I had died.


Another second, I thought I wasn't hit. That blood of Jesus was what I could cling to 'cause I didn't even know what to do.




Even if I get nine lives, God being so good just didn't let me die or pass out 'cause I know if it were to be someone else, he wouldn't stand up and pick up his phone almost immediately.


The Eyah and chai people were kind enough to help me get my feet up to. My head spinned badly, this one pass seeing stars. Two guys quickly took me to a pharmacy nearby to get me treated. Two injections and a hell of spirit and iodine on my face hands and head. One paid for it. I didn't even know him. I tried looking him after he paid 5k to the pharmacist but he had gone.


Viewers discretion, please)

(Viewer's discretion, please)

In the pharmacy, I kept checking my face to see if my fine face had finished. Don't blame me, drip is forever, finesse is eternal. Can't afford to look unfresh. Lol.


The reaction of the Angel that saved my life.

*

Yeah, thanks to God, I was able to get home myself. And omo, those drugs plenty ehn. I sha stopped after some days.


If you are just getting to know about my accident, no vex. I couldn't tell everyone. Not because of anything serious but I got tired of people telling me sorry. I just had to let some people know. And some people kept asking after me. It really shows you people still like me. And I really don't take it for granted. May none of us witness such.


**



On that Monday, I bumped into Death and he wasn't friendly….

***

This is getting long, I should end here. Thanks for reading. Please, drop a comment and subscribe. Share too, if you like me.


P.S: I haven't written in a long time 'cause I have been battling demons (plus my accident), that's why it's this long. Maybe, I'm back.





133 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page